This page includes a list of Worcester area organ teachers who are available for private instruction, as well as links to sites where music and teaching materials may be purchased.


MEMBER TEACHERS

Janeen T. Baker, M.M., ChM
Instructor in piano, children to adults.
Two locations: Pakachoag Community Music School in Auburn, 508/791-8159,
and in Princeton at
978/464-2661.

Jonathan Bezdegian
19 Cutler Road Paxton, MA 01612-1423
Jonathan.Bezdegian@gmail.com
hm: 508-612-8957

Malcolm Halliday. M.M., F.A.G.O.
Instructor in organ and piano, with experience facilitating transition for pianists to the organ
Also experienced in vocal accompanying and helping keyboard players with technical and physical problems
First Congregational Church of Shrewsbury
Clark University and WPI
508-845-7286; 508-612-6343
rmhallidayjr@gmail.com

Mark Mummert, BMus, MMus
Cantor, Trinity Lutheran Church, Worcester
Instructor of Organ and Choral Conducting
mmummert@trinityworc.org
713.256.5980

Marjorie Ness, D.M.A.
Contact: marjorieness@aol.com
978-368-2416

William Ness, M.M.
Worcester & Hartford areas
wjness@gmail.com
978-365-2416 home

Will Sherwood, AAGO, ChM
Coaching in Service Playing & Improvisation
First Unitarian Church
90 Main St, Worcester
wsherwood@firstunitarian.com

Lois Toeppner, M.M.
508-366-0509; 978-443-8350; toeppner4@charter.net
4 Wessonville Village Way, Westborough, MA 01581
Organist – St. John Ev. Lutheran, Sudbury, MA 01776

Barclay F. Wood, M.M., D.F.A.
80 Salisbury Street
Worcester, MA 01609-3140
bfwood88@yahoo.com
hm: 508-754-4690


Following are some helpful links to music publishers, retailers, and collections, as well as The AGO National web site’s resources.

Wayne Leupold Editions
Especially helpful for the beginning organ students and their teachers
Phone/Fax: 336-996-8445
Toll-Free: 1-800-765-3196